You are here

The annual Industry Champion Award is given in memory of Joseph M. Magliochetti, who served as the chairman and CEO of Dana Corporation until his death in 2003. Mr. Magliochetti was widely recognized as a leader and a visionary in the supplier industry, and his tenure as MEMA’s chairman left a vibrant legacy of advocacy and outreach on behalf of motor vehicle suppliers. This award celebrates and recognizes a member of the House of Representatives or the Senate who has worked diligently on behalf of parts manufacturers in the United States.

2004 Recipients:

Sen. Lamar Alexander (R-TN)

Rep. Joe Knollenberg (R-MI-09)

2005 Recipients:

Rep. Mike Rogers (R-MI-08)

2006 Recipients:

Rep.Dave Camp (R-MI-04)

2007 Recipients:

Sen. Carl Levin (D-MI)

Sen. George V. Voinovich (R-OH)

2008 Recipients:

Rep. John Dingell (D-MI-15)

2009 Recipients:

Rep. Sander Levin (D-MI-09)

2010 Recipients:

Rep. Gary Peters (D-MI-14)

2011 Recipients:

Rep. Geoff Davis (R-KY-04)

Sen. Debbie Stabenow (D-MI)

2012 Recipients:

Rep. Todd Rokita (R-IN-04)

2013 Recipients:

Rep. Fred Upton (R-MI-06)

2015 Recipients:

Sen. Mitch McConnell (R-KY)

2016 Recipients:

Rep. Michael Burgess (R-TX-26)

2017 Recipients:

Rep. Bill Huizenga (R-MI-02)

2018 Recipients:

Sen. Lindsey Graham (R-SC)

2019 Recipients:

Rep. Jackie Walorski (R-IN-02)

2020 Recipients:

Rep. Terri Sewell (D-AL-07)

2022 Recipients:

Rep. Debbie Dingell (D-MI-12)
Rep. Haley Stevens (D-MI-11)
Sen. Todd Young (R-IN)

Printer-friendly version