MEMA Aftermarket Diversity Equity & Inclusion (DEI) Award

MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers fosters a respectful, diverse and collaborative community. We are stronger together because we promote inclusion in all aspects of our industry. Please join us by embracing and honoring this commitment.  

To recognize the importance of diversity, equity, and inclusion in the automotive aftermarket and to celebrate those individuals and organizations who champion the spirit of DEI in their organizations and communities, MEMA created the Diversity Equity & Inclusion (DEI) Awards. Each year at AAPEX, MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers recognizes one individual from a member company and one member company who meet the following qualifications:        

Individual Award Criteria:    

  • Influential leader in the automotive aftermarket

  • Inspires others in the industry and future generations of industry leaders

  • Supports, advances, and/or embodies core values of diversity, equity, and inclusion

  • Advanced and advocated for DEI within the industry and/or within their organization

  • Works collaboratively with others to achieve DEI objectives in the automotive aftermarket setting and encourages positive outcomes as part of larger solutions    

 Company Award Criteria:

  • An organization contributing to and operating in the automotive aftermarket

  • Has an existing internal DEI strategy and objectives in place which support core values of DEI

  • Has made an achievement either internally or externally to advance DEI in the automotive aftermarket industry

  • ​Must be an established company of good repute and sound financial condition   

2022 DEI Leadership Award Winners

Franchelle Thomas, NGK Spark Plugs (U.S.A.), Inc.

Franchelle Thomas, NGK Spark Plugs (U.S.A.), Inc.

MOTOR Information Systems

MOTOR Information Systems
Past Winners

2021 DEI Leadership Award Winners 

Daniel Tristan, International Director, Spectronics Corporation 

Delphi Technologies, a brand of BorgWarner